libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post Reply
sl3dg3hamm3r
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:32 am

libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by sl3dg3hamm3r » Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:35 am

Hi fellow diablo fans

I tried to setup the development environment under os x with the latest homebrew installation:

Code: Select all

Error: No available formula with the name "libtomcrypt" 
==> Searching for a previously deleted formula...
libtomcrypt was deleted from homebrew/core in commit add830d170:
  libtomcrypt: boneyard.
  Closes https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew/issues/43906.
  Closes https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew-core/issues/4.
  Signed-off-by: Mike McQuaid <mike@mikemcquaid.com>

To show the formula before removal run:
  git -C "$(brew --repo homebrew/core)" show add830d170^:Formula/libtomcrypt.rb
Any suggestions?

Cheers!

sl3dg3hamm3r
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:32 am

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by sl3dg3hamm3r » Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:56 am

... and a follow up problem (might not be related to each other) while executing cmake ../freeablo

Code: Select all

CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:20 (find_package):
  By not providing "FindQt5Widgets.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project
  has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
  "Qt5Widgets", but CMake did not find one.

  Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Widgets" with
  any of the following names:

    Qt5WidgetsConfig.cmake
    qt5widgets-config.cmake

  Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Widgets" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
  "Qt5Widgets_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files.  If
  "Qt5Widgets" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
  been installed.


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
EDIT: Ok I found this thread which might target some of these issues. I decided to have a try with windows setup. I did following:

- Installed VS 2017 community edition (hope this is not an issue, as currently 2015 is recommended in the readme)
- Downloaded the window repo
- Pulled the freeablo repo
- Copied DIABDAT.MPQ and Diablo.exe (patched to 1.9)
- Run git submodule update --init
- Executed the cmake.bat file

This installed QT and made a build-folder with Debug, Release, CMakeFiles etc. ... How would I need to open this now in VS? I expected some kind of project files, but there is only build/CMakeFiles/3.9.0/VCTargetsPath.vcxproj (and .user) which does not show much when I open it.

Furthermore, I am in general not able to start it, even with the binary distribution: "The program can't start because DiabloUI.dll is missing from your computer."

User avatar
wheybags
Site Admin
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by wheybags » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:15 pm

re osx: https://github.com/wheybags/freeablo/issues/277

Also, for the windows build, you didn't install qt/install it in the correct location. the cmake.bat script should prompt ypu with an install location if it's not there. (presuming the qt error you shpowed was from windows).

Also, sorry, you will need to use vs2015, because ms compilers are crap and cross-version compatibility doesn't exist :(

sl3dg3hamm3r
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:32 am

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by sl3dg3hamm3r » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:20 pm

Ok, I have a try then with VS 2015 (if I ever find a valid download link for this version :lol: - MS only offers the latest one it seems). Still, shouldn't there a project file which I need to open in the build directory?

P.s.: The qt error was from the os x installation - on windows everything installed

User avatar
wheybags
Site Admin
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by wheybags » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:39 pm

Yeah, if cmake succeeds there will be an sln file to open, but if it fails there won't be :p

gbudny
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:11 pm

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by gbudny » Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:49 pm

sl3dg3hamm3r wrote:Hi fellow diablo fans

I tried to setup the development environment under os x with the latest homebrew installation:

Code: Select all

Error: No available formula with the name "libtomcrypt" 
==> Searching for a previously deleted formula...
libtomcrypt was deleted from homebrew/core in commit add830d170:
  libtomcrypt: boneyard.
  Closes https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew/issues/43906.
  Closes https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew-core/issues/4.
  Signed-off-by: Mike McQuaid <mike@mikemcquaid.com>

To show the formula before removal run:
  git -C "$(brew --repo homebrew/core)" show add830d170^:Formula/libtomcrypt.rb
Any suggestions?

Cheers!
There are some solutions:

1.

"I installed libtomcrypt from Macports, and Freeablo didn't detected it:

[ 90%] Linking CXX executable ../../freeablo
clang: error: no such file or directory: '/usr/local/lib/libtomcrypt.a'
make[2]: *** [freeablo] Error 1
make[1]: *** [apps/freeablo/CMakeFiles/freeablo.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2

I copied this file libtomcrypt.a to /usr/local/lib, and later, I tried to compile it again."

2.

"git clone https://github.com/libtom/libtomcrypt.git
cd libtomcrypt
git checkout tags/1.17
make
Then I got libtomcrypt.a"

https://github.com/wheybags/freeablo/issues/225

Code: Select all

CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:20 (find_package):
  By not providing "FindQt5Widgets.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project
  has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
  "Qt5Widgets", but CMake did not find one.

  Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Widgets" with
  any of the following names:

    Qt5WidgetsConfig.cmake
    qt5widgets-config.cmake

  Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Widgets" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
  "Qt5Widgets_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files.  If
  "Qt5Widgets" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
  been installed.


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
You should check your version of QT, before you run this command:

export CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH=/usr/local/Cellar/qt5/5.6.1-1/
Last edited by gbudny on Wed Aug 02, 2017 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sl3dg3hamm3r
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:32 am

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by sl3dg3hamm3r » Thu Aug 03, 2017 6:23 pm

It seems I have a problem with the QT installation, the cmake.bat (windows installation) tells me:

Code: Select all

[...]
-- Found OpenGL: opengl32
-- Found PythonLibs: C:/Users/IEUser/Desktop/freeablo-windows-build-master/deps/
Python27/libs/python27.lib (found suitable version "2.7.11", minimum required is
 "2")
CMake Error at CMakeLists.txt:20 (find_package):
  By not providing "FindQt5Widgets.cmake" in CMAKE_MODULE_PATH this project
  has asked CMake to find a package configuration file provided by
  "Qt5Widgets", but CMake did not find one.

  Could not find a package configuration file provided by "Qt5Widgets" with
  any of the following names:

    Qt5WidgetsConfig.cmake
    qt5widgets-config.cmake

  Add the installation prefix of "Qt5Widgets" to CMAKE_PREFIX_PATH or set
  "Qt5Widgets_DIR" to a directory containing one of the above files.  If
  "Qt5Widgets" provides a separate development package or SDK, be sure it has
  been installed.


-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "C:/Users/IEUser/Desktop/freeablo-windows-build-master/build/CMakeFiles
/CMakeOutput.log".
See also "C:/Users/IEUser/Desktop/freeablo-windows-build-master/build/CMakeFiles
/CMakeError.log".

etc. ...
Please note that the installer of QT did successfully before!

User avatar
wheybags
Site Admin
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by wheybags » Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:08 am

Where did you install qt? The script should tell you a specific directory to install in, the default won't work

sl3dg3hamm3r
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:32 am

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by sl3dg3hamm3r » Sun Aug 06, 2017 1:18 pm

Embarassing... I completely oversaw that point! (but guessed it might have something to do with the target directory)

--> now I got the sln file, awesome! ;)

Once this setup build process is finished and all the dll files are grabbed, does it actually depend on the Qt installation on the system, or might it be possible to xcopy the whole directory to any other windows instance without installing it?

User avatar
wheybags
Site Admin
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: libtomcrypt not available in latest homebrew installation

Post by wheybags » Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:56 pm

It's fine, you're not the first :p

There is a way to distribute it portably, I did it for v0.3 but I can't remember what it was. For 0.4 I'm going to just statically link everything. Qt might still require some weird config files or something but I'm not sure, will figure it out when I get there :p

Post Reply